Capture your grief – Day 30 – My Promise To You 

My Milo, I promise

I will never forget you or allow others to either. You are a big part of my life and you always will be.

I will tell your brother and sister all about you and make sure they understand that you wanted to stay but couldn’t. 

I will celebrate your birthday with your siblings and it will be a happy occasion only slightly tinged with sadness rather than the other way around.

I will try to educate mums-to-be on how to keep their baby safe inside. I will talk to them about watching for any changes and not being afraid to speak to medical staff. If I can help save 1 baby then I know your life/death was not in vain.


#captureyourgrief

Leave a Reply

