Capture your grief – Day 27 – Family is forever.

My family that is in my heart is complete but the one I hold in my arms will always be 1 short.

I will never have a full family photo as my daughter arrived 2 years after my Milo was born. Below is the only photo I have of my two boys together. Due to Aiden’s age he rarely came to the hospital to visit my Milo. 

Because my Milo isn’t here I just can’t bring myself to have a photo taken of us all now. It feels wrong to take it without him. We do use a teddy bear to symbolise him sometimes but that still feels odd. 

Because she isn’t in the top photo I have to include my daughter as it would be wrong to miss her out. 

#captureyourgrief

Leave a Reply

