Capture your grief – Day 21 – Relationships

My main relationship (DH) hasn’t really changed with having my Milo. We are not closer together or further apart. We are just the same now as we were before our eldest was born. 

When it comes to family there is one who I feel I am a lot closer too now. She is always just a message away if I need her. There are also some that I tolerate. They have nothing to do with my Milo and so I have as little to do with them as possible. 

Some of my online relationships/friendships have changed too but that is more to do with time than the loss of my son. As we have got further away from the time my Milo was here, I have been slowly retreating from people who were there at that time.

#captureyourgrief 

Leave a Reply

