Capture your grief – Day 18 – Healing Therapies. 

My biggest way of healing is talking. When I speak about what happened to my Milo it stops it going around and around in my head. 

I will tell anyone his story just so that it takes a break from stinging me. I feel slightly lighter if I speak my Milo’s name, only for a short while though. 

I also find writing things down and burning them very therapeutic. The things I write vary from the pain of missing my son to things that, if I said out loud I would be locked away. I think seeing the burn happen is also good for my soul as it means no one can ever read it and judge me for it. 

#captureyourgrief 

Leave a Reply

