Capture your grief – Day 15 (slightly late) – Wave of Light

Tonight at 7pm many angel parents and those who have never experienced loss lit a candle or two, or many in one friends case in remembrance of all the babies who grew their wings. 

My social media profile was ablaze (no pun intended) with photos of them. Literally every post was a candle in some shape or form. It was nice to see people trying to raise awareness of pregnancy and infant loss but also sad because it shows just how many people I know that have this pain inside them and how many hide that pain. 

I really wish that the wave of light was seen by many people and it will prevent other people from starting this journey. Even if it just helps one baby to be saved then it is all worth it. 

The single candle in the latern is the one I lit for my Milo and the other was an arrangement my friend did for me. 

#captureyourgrief

Leave a Reply

