The Royal Baby

First I want to say congratulations to the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge on the birth of their daughter. I can’t wait to find out what they are calling her.

I have watched the coverage of the birth through the veil of being an angel mummy. I wasn’t bothered by the gender of the baby but more by the fact that he/she would be well and they would get to take a healthy baby home. Seeing the royal couple with their new daughter didn’t hurt me, it didn’t make me miss my Milo more or wish I had done that.

Having spoken to others in the baby loss community it seems I am almost alone in feeling like that. Most angels mums are full of jealousy/resentment that they have brought a baby from the hospital in a car seat rather than a coffin. Most have cried over the amount of interest in this baby whereas their own seems to be forgotten by their family.

I wish the new princess and her parents all the well in the in world and I hope they are able to enjoy these first few days without feeling the intrusion too badly.

Leave a Reply

